GOODTIME BURGERS – LIVERPOOL

GOODTIME BURGERS

El Toro Hotel, 6 Homepride Avenue, Warwick Farm.

 

“Flipping burgers since 2013”, Goodtime Burgers have well established themselves in Sydney’s popular burger scene, initially setting up their first eatery at The Eastern in Bondi, Goodtime Burgers are now operating out of four locations – Bondi Junction, Liverpool, Ambarvale and Newcastle.

Serving up to its punters Over-The-Top Burgers, A selection of Loaded Fries, Deep Fried Mac N Cheese Balls and a range of milkshakes for the young and old with half the shake options containing alcohol for those who really feel like treating themselves. One thing is for sure – you will not be leaving this establishment hungry.

Goodtime Burgers has been on my “To Do List” for quite a while now having seen their weekly burger creations and specials pop up on social media on a daily basis.

Having woken up too late to worry about breakfast, OneHungryHuman decided that Sunday the 22nd October 2017 was the day… The day he would finally venture out to Goodtime Burgers for a feast of burgers and sides of  fried treats.

Rocking up to the El Toro Hotel in Liverpool, I was left scratching my head as to whether I had arrived at the right location or not. A run down motel staring at me from the street and a barren car park with only  the faintest of parking lines marked on the gravel. The only way I knew I was in the right location was the big El Toro Hotel sign visible as soon as you turn into Homepride Ave.

Feeling a little apprehensive from first impressions, I continued to walk through the entrance when all of a sudden my mind was put at ease and my excitement levels were once again sky high! Continuing through the leafy beer garden, I was then met by white neon “GOODTIME” sign and a colourful inviting array of décor which made me feel like I was a little kid in a candy shop.

The menu provided a solid range of options to cater for everyone’s tastes with an extensive choice of sides and sauces to accompany your burger.  If burgers aren’t your thing, Goodtime Burgers also offer up schnitzels, steak and salads.

Taking my time to ensure I would have no regrets with what I ordered, Myself and Miss OHH decided to go all out and order the following: 

Deep Fried Mac N Cheese Balls

Not being a big fan of Mac N Cheese, let alone deep fried balls of the stuff, these were actually pretty damn tasty. Crunchy, golden outside layer with  rich, soft, cheesy goodness on the inside. The GTB special sauce was a great accompaniment as it helped cut through the richness of these pasta and cheese.  Pretty good value at four for $10. 

GTB3

 

Chuck Norris AF Fries

You can’t really go wrong with loaded fries and these were no exception. Golden fries, topped with buffalo chicken, green onions, paprika, ranch and liquid cheese. There was a lot of guilt being felt when devouring these, which is what loaded fries are all about.  Worth trying at $9 a pop which easily serves two persons.  

GTB2

 

The Good OL’ Time

Presenting you with a 2017 version of the classic beef burger. Wagyu  beef Patty,  cheese, crispy bacon, tomato, lettuce, pickles, GTB chutney & roast garlic Dijon aioli. 

As soon as you bite into this burger you can taste the quality of the wagyu beef patty. Not overly oily or fatty, it is definitely the standout ingredient on this burger and not one I was expecting.  All the toppings and sauces added to make this burger, makes OHH (who is a fried chicken lover) stand up and applaud Goodtime Burger for a quality product.

Burger Topper = Mac N Cheese Ball.

Will be trying another option from the beef range on next visit. Quality for the price tag at $14

GTB5

 

The Wingman

Being the massive friend chicken fan I am, I couldn’t go past ordering the Wingman burger. Southern Fried Buttermilk chicken, American cheese, crispy bacon, GTB Slaw and Carolina Gold sauce.

Crispy, moist chicken, working hand in hand with every single ingredient packed onto this burger especially the creamy slaw which helped cut through the richness of the fried chicken. Maybe I am being biased but this burger was my winner of the day.

Burger Topper = Fried Chicken Drummette.

Mouth-watering option at $15.

GTB4

 

***Just a note that when ordering burgers- they do not come with fries. Fries can be added as a side to any burger for just $3.

 

Overall Goodtime Burgers definitely lived up to my expectations and then some!  Over-the-top options cooked exceptionally well, great customer service and great range of products available for both young and old.

Lucky for me I hadn’t parked to far from the entrance as upon finishing this feast I could feel a food baby coming along, thinking it could be twins. I needed to rush home and slip into a food coma to sleep it off.

If you leave here still hungry, you have done it all wrong, Oh and I wouldn’t recommend coming here if you are trying to diet. Even though GTB serve up salads that sound quite tasty, all the other guilty options available are quite simply irresistible.

In the famous words or Arnold Schwarzenegger – I’ll be back!

 

Watch out for Weekly Specials

  • Burger of the Week – Changes weekly.
  • $5 Burger day on Wednesday – Changes weekly
  • Man Vs Burger Challenge – 1KG burger. Finish the whole thing in 8 minutes or less and you get your name on the wall of fame and the burger for free. I think I will be giving this a try next visit!

 

For a look at the full menu and  list of locations /opening hours please visit the Goodtime Burgers website using the below link.

https://www.goodtimeburgers.com.au/

 

GTB6

 

Until next time –  Happy Eating

 OHH

Instagram – @onehungryh

 

 

Leave a comment